Yet another blog from some random dude training for Ironman and beyond

Clydesdale

That’s me. One of the hefty racers.

I close out 2010 at 202.6 pounds.

It’s a sure sign of my training and nutrition deficiencies over the past six months.

If I were register for a triathlon or running race today I would be eligible for the clydesdale division — not exactly the division I want to be in.

At 6-foot-4, 200 pounds is far from being chubby or fat. But as a wannabe competitive triathlete, runner and cyclist it puts me at a pretty significant disadvantage. It’s pretty hard to go uphill at 200 pounds and try to keep the 150 pound dudes within sight.

New Year’s Eve is supposedly the time for resolutions and goal setting. I’m not going to go there this time.

I’ve made a nasty habit of making goals or announcing plans and not following up on them.

Instead, I just want to say I’m not going to look at a 200-plus number for much longer — even though I might actually step on a podium this way.

2 responses

  1. Hey! Quick question that’s completely off topic. Do you know how to make your site mobile friendly? My web site looks weird when browsing from my iphone 4. I’m trying
    to find a theme or plugin that might be able to correct this
    issue. If you have any suggestions, please share.
    Many thanks!

    August 8, 2013 at 11:00 pm

  2. Its like you read my mind! You appear to know a lot about this, like
    you wrote the book in it or something. I think that you could do with a few pics to drive the message home a little bit, but other than that,
    this is fantastic blog. A fantastic read. I will definitely be back.

    August 10, 2013 at 5:40 pm

Leave a Reply

