Yet another blog from some random dude training for Ironman and beyond

2:27:06

That was my bike split time at the Utah Half triathlon. I raced as part of a relay with my brother and his son. According to the Garmin, I averaged exactly 23.0 miles per hour for the 56 miles. Without the aid of drafting in a big pack, that’s a pretty solid pace to maintain.

Considering it rained and hailed at times and there were some muddy roads and a not-insignificant amount of wind, I was very pleased with my ride.

There were well over 300 people who completed the bike portion of the triathlon and of those, I had the 21st fastest bike split and second fastest among the relay teams.

Leave a Reply

