Yet another blog from some random dude training for Ironman and beyond

14:53

That is the time posted next to my name after Thursday night’s Saltair Time Trial race.

Let’s say that again: Fourteen minutes, Fifty Three seconds.

My previous best was 15:28.

My time at the previous Saltair was 16:32 and prompted a serious look at what I was doing wrong. It was also the last day I had a Diet Coke or carbonated beverage of any kind. Not sure if the lack of Diet Coke is to blame, but I sure like the time.

Beating a personal best by 35 seconds on such a short race is a major confidence booster.

Yay, me!

2 responses

  1. Eric Woolsey

    Great job on the Salt Air TT Jared. I finished a distant 3rd behind you. I thought the winds were worse this week, so to set a PR by 35 seconds, was quite an accomplishment.

    August 14, 2010 at 5:50 pm

  2. Brian Boudreau

    Awesome. It seems like these always come when u least expect it. That’s close to my PB so you should be flyin now. Bet you the pain hurt less once you saw the time. I know that’s how it works for me. Sub 15 better than mediocre!

    August 21, 2010 at 12:33 am

Leave a Reply

